french things, travel

american-speak


Three years ago, I was in Paris.

I saw beautiful things. Went to beautiful places. Had photoshoots in the Louvre, tried escargots (!), had my ego boosted by trilingual Frenchmen, walked (ran, actually) down all 1,665 steps of the Eiffel Tower, and saw this:

Step Up 2, in American-Speak. But apparently it was so, so sexy (it was!) the French title had to say exactly that. No surprise there – don’t the French love sex?

.   .   .

xx

P.S.: This is my 100th post. Of little significance in the grand scheme of things, but a “milestone.” My point: thanks for reading. For tweeting, for the e-mails, the comments, both unbelievable sweet and some not so much, but I’m just grateful (and taken aback) that you’ve even taken the time to read. (: x

Standard

5 thoughts on “american-speak

  1. haha sexy dance 2…I like it! I actually haven’t seen the second one so maybe I’ll do that sometime soon.
    Congrats on your 100th post that is totally awesome!
    xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: maintenant: the anniversary edition | a bit coquettish

  3. Pingback: project optimism: it’s the little things « a bit coquettish

Let's talk.