maintenant, yours truly

maintenant: the anniversary edition


I fell in love with D.C. last weekend; this weekend I fell in love with this Montreal.

Back to my regular life after an amazing weekend in Canada. I need to – and will – be back soon, and hopefully with a bit more of the French language under my belt. The beauty, the culture, the food, the nightlife, the entire lifestyle which makes the city pulse and exist as it does.

Today marks the anniversary of the day I stumbled into the blogosphere and the opening of several windows of opportunities. I couldn’t be more grateful for what I’ve been able to do and see through writing here. And so, in celebration, a few favorites I wrote back in the day…

+ Fashion is no circle, but a figure eight of eternity…

+ The significance of defining style discussed, in an ongoing series where parts I, II, III, IV are written…

+ Welcoming February with digression (surprise surprise)…

+ Being single on Valentine’s Day, and how to mend a broken heart

+ How to bring back the beauty of Thanksgiving

+ A petite recollection of my adventures in Paris, where I’ve documented American-Speak and French courting rituals

+ I pride myself in admitting that I’m a fattie, not a foodie

+ … and because I survived the supposed 2012 apocalypse I was able to dish about this Bergdorf’s beauty event.

+ I was also seduced by yogurt

+ … and invited to the Paris showroom of a haute couture designer.

Merci. It’s all I can say.

.   .   .

x

Standard

3 thoughts on “maintenant: the anniversary edition

  1. Pingback: project optimism: it’s the little things « a bit coquettish

Let's talk.