advice, girl talk, pearls of wisdom, philosophy

pearls of wisdom: i love me before i love men


I love men. Oh yes I do. Call me boy crazy – I’m not a bit coquettish for no reason!

But before men – I only get the butterflies for boys who dance – there’s a few things I love more. Like Nutella. Sexy little underthings. Myself. I’m well aware of how totally and completely vain it sounds, but it’s true. I love myself. I love me – who I was, am, and becoming.

You should, too.

Take yourself out on a dinner date. It seems daunting, and perhaps a little weird, but it’s ultimately liberating. Immerse yourself in new experiences. Surround yourself with different people, plant yourself in new places. Self-indulge.

Learn to love you before prowling for a manfriend; only then will you truly and wholly be able to love another in the right way. Be selfish! We’re young! I’m young! We have the world ahead of us – so much to explore, and more than enough time to do so. No need to feel obligated and, well, wife up, so to speak.

(I call it “wifing up” because I’m ballsier than most guys. Obviously not in the literal sense…)

. . .

bises! x

For more inspiration, read this.

{image via}

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “pearls of wisdom: i love me before i love men

  1. Pingback: Single on Valentine’s Day | a bit coquettish

  2. Pingback: the “a bit coquettish” manifesto | a bit coquettish

  3. Pingback: (the last minute) valentine’s day gift guide | a bit coquettish

Let's talk.