beauty, shoppables, what i wore, yours truly

a bit of beauty: armour beauty lip glosses


When I say jump, I hope you never say “how high.” But when the beauty girl of beauty girls speaks, you listen. No and’s, if’s or but’s allowed (yes to derrieres, though).

And I did. (And I hope you do, too.) I’ve got two words for you ladies: Armour Beauty.

armour beauty lip gloss nina edie swatches

And now, two more words: Theo Kogan. I’m the lovechild of all things R&B and old-school blues, but I know an icon when I hear one: Theo’s one of the most iconic of rocker babes – most notably as singer for the all-female band Lunachicks – and, not to mention, a model/makeup artist/mom in between. These days, she’s the founder and creator of Armour Beauty, a cruelty-free color line of the most gorgeous lip glosses.

They’re everything a gloss should be: naturally-based, long-wearing, and delicious to wear. I’m no makeup pro, but a girl knows what she wants when she sees it. If anything, these are exactly what they claim to be: the ultimate rock-‘n-roll gloss. Packed with Shea Butter, Vitamin E, and olive, avocado and mango butters and oils and scented with a lush combination of grapefruit and vanilla, Armour glosses are a dream. Glossy and plush to the max that last for one of those never ending Friday nights…

I lost Barracuda (a super sexy, carnal red) after one of said Friday night crawls, and have yet to replace it. I even forgot about Armour for a bit until I saw said beauty girl Nicole wearing Edie (named after the one and only Sedgewick) in a FOTD. It’s seriously the perfect color. I have dreams about finding lipsticks and gloss counterparts in this creamy, mauve-d beige, you know. I do. And I found it! It’s b-e-a-youuutiful. It’s a color and formula that makes your lips feel pillow-y and luscious and Rosie Huntington-Whiteley worthy.

fotd feat. nars sin blush, armour beauty edie lip gloss

Wearing Armour Beauty’s Edie. In. Love.

And because things come better in two’s, I decided that Nina, a bright coral-pink, was entirely necessary come spring/summer months. Tell me this wouldn’t look divine with a slicked, high pony or polished topknot, a St. Tropez tan, and a little white dress. Because it would. Just you wait: in a few months’ time, I will have the guerilla Instagram snaps to prove it. But until then, you’ll just have to take my word for it.

.   .   .

x

Standard

4 thoughts on “a bit of beauty: armour beauty lip glosses

  1. My Lucite Dreams says:

    This shade suites you beautifully, I adore the high bun. I’ve heard great things about these. I love the nude shade. Ill be certain to test them out if I come across them.

    Like

  2. Pingback: maintenant | a bit coquettish

  3. Pingback: a bit of beauty: armour beauty “nina” lipgloss | a bit coquettish

  4. Pingback: “houston, we have a problem” | a bit coquettish

Let's talk.