art, maintenant, yours truly

photo diary: at the metropolitan


I finally hauled my derriere and I to the Met for Schiaparelli and Prada: Impossible Conversations. Last year’s Alexander McQueen exhibit was interesting without doubt, but Impossible Conversations was right up my alley.

In a nutshell: I loved it. It was brilliant.

the gorgeous Hearst Corporations building. one day…

at the steps of the Met.

Schiaparelli & Prada: Impossible Conversations. Lips, lips, everywhere (plus my lunch).

I wore Schiap pink in honor of the occasion.

love Greek & Roman art. Perseus is holding the head of Medusa, and while that is quite the feat in of itself, I’m not sure that’s what everyone’s interested in. Cue Nick Minaj

.   .   .

x

P.S.: Follow me on Instagram @abitcoquettish!

Standard

2 thoughts on “photo diary: at the metropolitan

  1. Pingback: schiaparelli and prada: impossible conversations | a bit coquettish

Let's talk.