current affairs, designers, fashion, french things, sexy little things, shopping!, style

julia restoin-roitfeld x kiki de montparnasse


There’s no inkling of doubt that I adore Julia Restoin-Roitfeld (aside from the fact that she has one fierce, Alaïa-wearing mama). Her entire aura simply oozes the best of both worlds, where French je ne sais quoi meets New Yorker sleek, sexiness. We’re talking the ultimate coquette of coquettes, sex kittens of sex kittens. Those curves! That wardrobe! Her style and beauty philosophy mimics mine – it’s hardly a surprise you’ll find her making numerous appearances both here and on the moodboards plastered across my bedroom walls.

It’s only more the reason why I can’t help but swoon over Mademoiselle Roitfeld’s collaboration with cult-favorite lingerie label Kiki de Montparnasse, to be debuted Wednesday, December 14. And as expected, its elegant, it’s provocative, it’s feminine. Nothing garish or ostentatious – just understated yet undeniable sex appeal for the woman – but everything classic and timeless as can be.

Julia explains the design process in an interview with ELLE:

I had quite a strong idea of what I wanted to achieve, but had absolutely no knowledge of lingerie design. Lingerie design is very specific – it’s not about looking good, it’s really about the fit and every detail counts. I had many meetings with the team at Kiki, submitted my sketches, and then it was about seeing what was doable, the fabrics we could play with, etc. I knew what I wanted, but I couldn’t have done it so well without their expertise.”

If only I could parade around in just those pieces and not a thing more. It’s quite the pity that we must succumb to what is socially permissible and resist the temptation…

Who would I wear these sexy little things for, you ask? Me. Of course. Who else?

.   .   .

x

{images via}

Standard

2 thoughts on “julia restoin-roitfeld x kiki de montparnasse

  1. I think the day I have my own apartment, I’m going to just walk around it in lingerie–it’s just too pretty to not wear as often as possible. I agree, it would be for me first haha.

    Also she is gorgeous, and so is that lingerie. I just learned about the brand recently, and after about a minute of browsing their website, I fell in love.

    Like

Let's talk.