current affairs, designers, maintenant, what i wore, yours truly

spotted, at the steps of the met


Or in the ladies’ room, rather. No, not S., or B., or A. or C.

Moi!

A quick snap of my museum-going-outfit from Saturday, shot ever-so-professionally in the mirror of the ladies’ room while every stall was occupied (I’m shy about this picture-taking business!). I promise you those are not harem, drop-crotch pants – just a high-waisted, loose-fitting linen trouser:

I’m currently attempting to organize my notes and thoughts about the Alexander McQueen exhibit into a comprehendible review. It’s long, to say the least – I’ve had to extend my self-imposed deadline to a later time this evening.

In the interim is a preview of what’s to come (if you’re interested in my opinion, that is). Since no photographs were allowed, all I have to offer, unfortunately, are my horrid sketches and hastily written notes; my notebooks are always a pretty accurate reflection of how my mind words…

.   .   .

x

Standard

8 thoughts on “spotted, at the steps of the met

  1. Heather says:

    May I just say that you’re writing is gorgeous. I love journals ect. And I really am impressed and lusting over the aesthetics of the inside of yours. Gorgeous.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Notes from the Met: Egyptians, femininity, Mao Tse Tung, modern art & “The Jealous Husband” necklace | a bit coquettish

Let's talk.