sensory saturdays

sensory saturdays


The little things which I notice, make me smile, or make me feel compelled to write about.

{+} I’ve been interviewed and featured over at Smashion Lounge, an online fashion marketplace and community. Head on over and check it out, s’il vous plaît!

{+} Is it overkill to do both the Bardot hair with the Bardot eye? Never. Jamais! A black liner, only slightly winged, with the teased, half-up-half-down bouffant (the messier the better) by day, and uninhibited usage of liner and black shadow on the lids by night. It’s my ultimate go-to look, and never seems to fail… Trust me on this one, mes chéries. All you need is a backcombing brush, hairspray, and beaucoup de bobby pins!

{+} I’m a Mac girl. Without a doubt. It’s hardly a biased statement. Macs are just inherently hot. I recently took the plunge and purchased a case for it (my Macbook Pro gets dirty from bringing it everywhere) to personalize and protect it. Say hellooo to my brand new SeeThru SATIN case by (*) Speck. In deep red – the color of Aries!), no less. I can’t stop looking at/caressing my Pro, it now just looks sexy.

a closet-quickie: Before purchasing online from the direct distributor, shop around on sites like Amazon. The case from (*) Speck, directly, is a whooping $49.95 before S&H. From Amazon.com? $31.99! There’s also loads of packages available – pairing the case with a keyboard skin, etc. – that helps you save even more.

{+} I’ve listened to “Give Me Everything (Tonight),” by Ne-Yo featuring Pitbull. Trust me on this one when I say it’s going to big. Like, huge. Working for a DJ company and dancing has helped me honed in my taste in music; it’s as sexy as club music gets – smooth R&B with rapping by the Pitbull, produced by Afrojack. It’s one of the greatest collaborations of all time (like Usher & Ciara’s “Turn It Up!”). Get it. Put it on repeat.

{+} I ate healthy on Monday. But the health craze lasted only for a day and half before I inhaled platefuls of delicious pasta. Penne alla vodka with fresh basil, penne boscaiola, penne anything with a heavy cream sauce and vodka. Miam!

. . .

bises! x

Standard

Let's talk.