current affairs, jewelry, quotes, shoppables, shopping!

current affairs: the oscar de la renta quote bangles


The gratification I get from Twitter is immense. Thus it was only fitting that, for once, I take full advantage of blogging’s instantaneous nature for an of-the-moment current affair, maintenant – found via the one and only @OscarPRGirl (whom I admire).

Just released are genius quote bangles engraved with Oscar de la Renta-isms; adorably chic quotes etched in his handwriting, available in four colors and designed exclusively for Facebook.

Let me clue you in a few things going on in here. I adore quotes, from the perfunctory to the truly philosophical (of which these are more so the former, witty in chicness), for one. I also adore Oscar (and his love for femininity!). Handwriting fascinates me. All this, on a bangle, in the most classic of colors? I don’t wear my heart on my sleeve, no. My words are emblazoned on my wrist, on the front of my tee-shirt, across my derrière.

I adore words. Period. Even more so than I like my daily dose of caffeine and chocolates.

Yes. It is.

It would be an understatement if I said I was obsessed with this one. So relevant; I’ll sleep when I’m dead.

Truth.

I believe in making a statement. Forget this fifties idea of ladylike demure; there is a time and place for everything. I like the straightforward: no unnecessary guessing games, no confusion when it comes to getting your point across. Save the flirtation for bantering with the clueless boys.

A single quote, or a stack – all found here. I’m simply hesitating because my tiny wrists have yet to fit into any sort of cuff or bracelet… c’est dommage.

.   .   .

x

Standard

4 thoughts on “current affairs: the oscar de la renta quote bangles

  1. I LOVE these! I adore quotes. I put them on sticky notes all over my own desk area, in peoples’ notes, on facebook on my blog I just love them! and these are so pretty :)
    x

    Like

  2. Hi! I’ve been following your weblog for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!

    Like

  3. Elegance is a discipline, as well as a perfect motion. I believe, that in order to be elegant, one must be in tune with their own human design. Like the pics, they say a lot.

    Like

Let's talk.