bag whore, beauty, consumption, current affairs

when the term “bag whore” becomes pervasive in every which aspect


Essie‘s Fall 2011 collection is called “Brand New Bag.”

Let’s take a deep breath, here. Inhale. Exhale. Inhale. Do you hear the pitter-patter of my leetle heart palpitating? I bet you do, from wherever you are.

I love fall (!). I love bags (next to venti hazelnut lattes, black coffee with two shots of espresso and chocolate). I love nail polishes (again,  next to all the aforementioned listed in the parenthetical aside). I love deep, sexy, murky colors.

So, naturally, when you put all of my favorite things together – Essie’s latest collection – you’re left with six to-die-for, classic shades and a girl too eager to whip out the plastic card.

Fall 2011’s theme is understated luxury. An homage to handbags, of course, but more so a tribute to a return to sophistication and true, ladylike glamor. Classics with a twist, re-invented for the modern day woman.

Carry On – magnetic mulberry merlot
Glamour Purse – blushed almond
Case Study – rich caramel beige
Power Clutch – enigmatic khaki green gone grey
Very Structured – creamy, burnt sienna brown
Lady Like – pretty, demure pink; a bit greyed & dirty

If I was Rachel Zoe I’d be nonplussed-ly repeating “I DIE, I DIE, I DIE” like a broken record. Only she is better at feigning cool, nonchalance than I.

.   .   .

xx

{image & source via}

Standard

7 thoughts on “when the term “bag whore” becomes pervasive in every which aspect

  1. Pingback: Pinterest Addiction | Fit in the Midwest

Let's talk.